Day Two-God Convicts My Heart (part 2)

My heart hurts because I have allowed my self worth to be defined by how many things I can check off my “precious” to-do list. I confess that I am not able to rest in the Lord unless I have successfully accomplished what is on my to-do list. I am afraid of being controlled and losing myself in the process. I fear the unknown and I worry that my shield of faith is not strong enough to fight this spiritual battle.

I am sharing my heart with you because I care about you and I do not want you to make the same mistake I did. Please do not miss an opportunity to rest in God and truly love His children. Do not take your life for granted and schedule your time with God. Instead, let Him freely and gloriously live through you.

Beloved, slow down and take time to dance as a bride does with her groom. Let your love for God become contagious and resist the need to compare your life with those around you.

Lord,

I pray that your sons and daughters who read this are blessed with the courage to give their schedules to You. I pray that they are able to rest in You and that a peace that surpasses all understanding covers their hearts.

Today is your day with God. Bless you two.

“Take delight in the Lord, and he will give you your heart’s desires. Commit everything you do to the Lord. Trust him, and he will help you.”

Psalm 37:4-5

2 thoughts on “Day Two-God Convicts My Heart (part 2)

  1. Thank you for your honesty. Two of my fears are disappointing God and losing myself in Him. The second is irrational, because I know that I truly find myself in Him, but it persists. The first is probably more an issue of measuring my self-esteem by what I have and have not done instead of by who God says I am.

Leave a Reply

