The Call

This past month has been the most difficult, yet rewarding, month that I shared with God. A month ago I was kneeling in a worship service and praying to God for direction. I felt empty and lost. It was then that the Lord showed me a vision that has forever changed my life. I saw my “precious” schedule with the words, “Do whatever God wants me to do.” At first, I figured I was overthinking all the things that needed to be completed. So, my husband and I talked about my vision and we prayed for God’s direction. I then took a deep breath and God reinforced that he would be leading me.

The next morning, I awoke to God telling me to just quietly sit with Him. I was concerned that the enemy was keeping me from accomplishing things. However, in prayer, God asked me to give my schedule to Him and to let go of this blog temporarily. When God asks for something, you give it to Him no questions asked, right?

Beloved, I invite you to read how God transformed me from a scared, overcommitted little girl to His daughter who walks in the confidence of her true royalty (working on it). My prayer is for my testimony to inspire you to stand confidently in God’s royalty as a mighty princess or prince. I believe that God can work through you!

3 thoughts on “The Call

  1. Anyone who obediently follows God is just fine in my book (for what that’s worth). Especially when it might be something you don’t want to do. I truly find your decision inspiring ang feel like there’s a few things I should temporarily let go of. May God bless you.

  2. Haley,
    I am so proud of your obedience to God! I pray that He blesses you with the desires of your heart. I miss you and I cannot wait to hear more about what God is doing in your life!

  3. I am really proud of you and deeply relate to this post. I turned down some work assignments on my current job that I thought I really wanted. Two jobs have opened that I might have applied for and instead I am waiting to hear about one application that I might be being called for or at least to go through the application process. It is about listening to God’s plan for us, and God has had plans for us all along, and I am only thinking I have a plan and know what to do when God knows. Had I continued to be so over scheduled, I might not have heard. It can feel scary to be so trusting and yet I can no longer be as I once was. not fully listening to God and God’s plan for my life. God works through us and we are fortunate to be able to listen.

Leave a Reply

