2 thoughts on “Empathy

  1. Sandy,
    I finally got time to respond back to you and I want to thank you for your valuable insight. So often, we allow society to dictate what a successful relationship should look like. Where is God in our lives if we are not looking to Him? Good point!

  2. I’m taking a Spiritual Formation class and last night the teacher talked about how our relationships should emulate the one relationship we should follow: the Trinity. And since God, Jesus, and the Holy Spirit are very much about “us” and not “me,” I, too, should function much more with an “us” attitude than an individual one when interacting with others, especially my husband.

    It gave me something to think about…modeling a perfect relationship rather than what we see around us in the world, which is flawed.

Leave a Reply

