Ready for an Adventure?

“An adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered. An inconvenience is only an adventure wrongly considered.”

Gilbert Keith G. K. Chesterton

Questions:  
1. How would you define an inconvenience?

2. Has an inconvenience turned into an adventure for you?

My response:
I believe that everything in our life happens for a reason and that our attitudes determine how we live. We would experience more adventures in our life if we just let go and handed our cares to the Lord.
 
 

 

One thought on “Ready for an Adventure?

  1. To me an inconvenience is something that occurs that is not in our plans. It usually interupts what we had planned. I have definitely had one turn into an adventure recently. I was trying to earn some money when someone approached me and started talking to me for quite sometime. It was interupting what I was trying to get done.

    I turned out that he offered me work, a phone and, a bicycle. I am glad that I was not impatient and listened to that little voice in my head (the holy spirit). Sometimes even though things don’t happen the way we want, they still turn out good. It is so cool to know that God is always looking out.

Leave a Reply

