4 thoughts on “Being Distinct From You

  1. Matthew,
    I do not feel that it is my place to offer feedback on how you should “be a better Christian ambassador to our God and us” because you are wonderfully created and you have made a blessed difference in our lives! It is because of your walk, that Garrett and I are preparing for a year-long discipleship class. In addition, you have taught me what it means to really rest in the Lord and His promise. Matthew, thank you for being you!

  2. My loved one is extremely creative. This is one of the things that first attracted me to him. He is an artist and also a wonderful graphic designer. When he draws I see the passion on his face. God gave him a wonderful talent and he uses it every day. He is also very caring and supportive. He has been there for me through some very tough times. Other boyfriends who are not supportive run the opposite direction but my boyfriend runs towards me. I am truly blessed that God brought the two of us together. We grow in our relationship with each other and God every day. 🙂

  3. Many times I fell this way though it is not dependent on my feelings rather on the precious word of God and his faithfulness, love, grace, murcyfullness, word, and…. I Need to learn how to cease the moment and look at the bigger picture and all the perplexities the situations bring to the journey of life. I’m, so fragile on my own feet though I derive my strength and passion under the touch of the Masters hand in all secomstances even when I do not understand why, I still will love Him, for this my life perpose!
    I know that I am very complex as an idiviual, this saddens me for I thought I was simple and straight fort width and transparent. The other day I asked a dear friend pastor Paul if I was compicated and difficult, and the answer was yes. On top of this it seems that it appears that I come across as if I am superior over others, this is suppressing to me, for I know that I have many short comings, insecurities, and needs that I personly grapple with daily to my sergrin. I need to be loved,needed, wanted, and respected like everyone else, though I have been told that I give an air that I am better than others, bumer for I am the largest sinner besides Paul the appocel for he claimed it first. This is a process that I need to work out.
    One thing I know is that I am loved irregadless by our creator and friend with out a doubt and I put my trust in Him. I hope that I can receive feed back from all the people of this blog how to be better Christian for developing a better repoir as a Christian ambassador to our God and you my family.

Leave a Reply

