LOVE DARE#2

LOVE DARE#2 as referenced in The Love Dare:

    In addition to saying nothing negative to your spouse again today,

  do at least one unexpected gesture as an act of kindness.

 

Please note each dare will be extended a week so that you have enough time to do the dares, reflect with God, and fellowship with us. You may do the dares more than once a week if you are in a position to do so; allow God to be your guide. Please feel encouraged to comment as a means for stronger fellowship, but we do no want you feel obligated to do so.
 

 

 
 
 
 
 

 

 

2 thoughts on “LOVE DARE#2

  1. Great job Luis! It’s exciting to hear about the changes you and your wife are making and how God is working through your family’s lives.

    For me, it’s about continuing to make the suggestions for the love dares habits rather than one time things.

    Garrett

  2. It has been a very good week. I know the Lord is answering your prayers friends – thank you.

    There has been an interesting change in her – she has started working out, eating healthier foods, has been very supportive of me. We have been a lot more physical with each other (I don’t mean we tackle each other or run a screen as were passing by) – we have been cuddling, holding hands more and other stuff I can’t mention here…..

    These things – make me want to do more for her. I encouraged her to spend the money on her hair and nails – she did. While she was out (for 6 hours) I re-arranged some furniture for her in our living room. She was very happy I did that. I have also enforced some house rules – with my two boys in regards to cleaning, putting away and more cleaning…she looked at me like a super hero…

    Thank God were there now – it’s a good place to be…

    Luis

Leave a Reply

