“Let God be God”

“Have patience with all things, but chiefly have patience with yourself. Do not lose courage in considering your own imperfections but instantly set about remedying them– every day begin the task anew.”

Francis de Sales

Questions: 

1. What is our ideal image of a patient person?

2. Do you consider yourself a patient person?

3. If not, what steps will you take to become more patient.

My response:
I don’t like the word patience because every time I hear the word, I feel convicted for not being patient enough. I want good things to happen quickly and I tend to get frustrated waiting on God to answer my prayers. Fortunately, I became a lot more patient after my surgery. God taught me that people were not a reflection of my success, but rather my faith in God . I am working on doing what a friend of ours always tells me, “Let God be God.”

 

2 thoughts on ““Let God be God”

  1. A patient person to me knows anything good is usually worth waiting for. There’re not the type you see tapping their feet and sighing in a grocery line. I can be patient at times but it is definitely an area I need to improve. I need to remind myself that when it’s time, God will allow things to materialize for me. Their is no changing God’s will. Once we imbed that into our minds, patience will come much easier.

Leave a Reply

