Thoughts on Love Dare #1

A couple of thoughts about the first dare:

Last night, as I was drifting off to sleep, Misha asked me to close the window because a noise was bothering her. My first thought was grumble-grumble, “I like the window open because of the cool breeze.” One day in and I’m already starting off on the wrong foot so I got up and closed the window for her.

Today was not too difficult in terms of showing patience and avoiding saying anything negative. I do wonder when it becomes more difficult to be patient with our significant others: when we deal with external stresses or when we feel our significant others not being as supportive as we would like.

Garrett

Leave a Reply

