The Good God Created

“So what to do? Two things, it seems to me. At least two. Use up each day. Fill it overflowing with good. Deliberately enjoy it. Two, begin now. Mend a fractured friendship, mail an overdue letter, repair a broken heart, lay aside a grievance, act on a noble impulse. As we all know, The night cometh.”

Lanny Henninger

Questions:
 1. How will you be obedient in following step one?

2. How will you be obedient in following step two?

3. Are you living today through God?

My response:

Recently, God gave me the strength to mend a fractured friendship and all it took was a phone call. Within five minutes a very special friendship was restored through the grace of God! I am learning that healing takes place a lot faster when God is in charge. I felt like He led me to speak in love and not anger. As a result, I am enjoying the good that God created.
 

 

Leave a Reply

