My Change

“Everyone wants to change, but change demands desire and discipline before it becomes delightful. There is always the agony of choice before the promise of change.”

Larry Lea

Questions:  

1. What are you trying to change in your life?

2. What verse helps you surrender to God’s will ?

3. Are you ready to make that change?

My response:
I feel like I am constantly in the process of trying to change. I am not easy on myself and I am striving to be more like Christ. God is showing me that He accepts me just the way I am. This is a very difficult concept for me to understand because I keep thinking that God would love me more if I just changed that “one” thing. I am learning to let God live through me and it is starting to feel good. Here is a meaningful verse. Joshua 1:9 “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.”

 

 

6 thoughts on “My Change

  1. Mish,
    I just remind myself of the affect my old way of thinking got verses how I should be doing things. Whenever I make mistakes, I try not to let to much time pass before I bring it before God. God is the best tutor I can ask for in trying to be a better christian. Whenever I’m confused I just ask “the teacher”. I pretty cool because He’s got all the answers.

  2. Lawrence,
    I love how real you are with us. It takes a man of Christ to demonstrate such courage! What steps are you taking to change your way of thinking? What do you do when you backslide? How has God been there for you on your journey to change?

  3. I am trying to change the whole thing. For so long I’ve been doing things my way because I was so tired being told what to do I let it affect even my relationship with Christ. I’m not very knowledgeable on where to find bible verses but I do know what’s in the bible. Pretty much the whole thing blesses me with knowledge.

    I like the old testament alot because I like to read how God “showed His face” to the people of old. Wouldn’t it be great if we got it together so He would once again do that to us. That thought alone makes me want to change.

  4. Matthew,
    What a powerful statement, “Do not accept a false imitation.” So often, without realizing it, we become impatient with God’s plan for us and begin to develop our own.

  5. The family God needs to live a life of integrity. It is difficult at time I know for at times I want it my way and God then speaks to my heart. Saying do you really love me, then listen and obey. God says I know what is best for you and let me bring the best donot accept a false imitation

Leave a Reply

