My Friendship With God

“On days when life is difficult and I feel overwhelmed, as I do fairly often, it helps to remember in my prayers that all God requires of me is to trust Him and be His friend. I find I can do that.”

Bruce Larson

Questions:  
1. What is your friendship with God like?
2. Do you place 100% trust in Him?
3. How can your relationship with God be better?
My response:
I have very strong relationship with God because I finally realized that He is in control of my life, not me. Psalm 60:12 states “With God’s help we will do mighty things…” What a beautiful reminder of the relationship God wants to have with us!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

2 thoughts on “My Friendship With God

  1. There is no greater friend than God. He is one you can put 200% faith in. When you need someone to talk to, He’s there. He’s there for all life’s needs. I feel that if I would just start letting Him do the leading instead of me things would be even better.

Leave a Reply

