I Dare You

I spent the entire day trying to figure out how to coax men to fellowship and lift one another up in their relationships and marriages. Talk about a fun time. God placed it in my heart to Biblically challenge men to take part in doing the love dares taken from the book The Love Dare. I quickly became very discouraged by their responses because I kept hearing, “I am too busy,” “That’s not for me,” and “My wife won’t change so why should I?” This terrible and pathetic list went on and on.

I asked God why He was putting this mission in my husband’s and my heart if no one has time. God pointed me to these very powerful lyrics in the song Hosanna, written by Hillsong:

Heal my heart and make it clean

Open up my eyes to the things unseen

Show me how to love like you have loved me

Break my heart from what breaks yours

Everything I am for your kingdoms cause

As I go from earth to Eternity

Let you me ask you something, are you willing to at give it a shot and allow Jesus heal your heart, make it clean, open your eyes, and show you how to love like Him? (Powerful)

Garrett has committed himself to diligently complete each love dare and he will write about his experiences. I am proud of Garrett because I know that he does not have a lot of time and that sharing his feelings may be uncomfortable, but “As iron sharpens iron, so a friend sharpens a friend.” (Proverbs 27:17)

Are you ready to take on what could be the most awesome Biblical challenge of your life? Good. I will post the first dare on Monday. In the meantime, you may want to purchase the book for further explanation of why each dare is important. The dares are intended for married couples; however, I will be adding suggestions to make the dares appropriate for unmarried couples as well.Love is the most powerful gift and weapon of all. As a gift, love can heal, inspire, and build, but, if used the wrong way, love will scar, discourage, and tear down the foundation that you and your significant other worked so hard to establish.

 
 

I dare you to love like you never loved before.

 

 

2 thoughts on “I Dare You

  1. i will love to take these dares to learn how to love more with the loving heart my Father in heaven intended for me to love with , I thank Jesus for His love for me and I’am excited to do what ever it is going to take to show just how much I love my wife as I love my Lord & Saviour Jesus Christ

Leave a Reply

