Our Confidence in God

“You must not lose confidence in God because you lost confidence in your pastor. If our confidence in God had to depend upon our confidence in any human person, we would be on shifting sand.”

Francis A. Schaeffer

Questions:

1. Have you lost sight of God because a person was blocking your view?

2. How does your church pastor influence you?

My Response:

It’s been almost 6 years since I dedicated my life to God. My whole life was spent searching for the right religion. At one point, I became a pantheistic believer, taking the good from all the religions and believing in that. It was not until I committed myself to God, that I began a beautiful relationship with Christ. The foundation for my religion is my relationship with Christ, not my relationship with humans.

4 thoughts on “Our Confidence in God

  1. I have never based my faith in Christ on another person. I do however, rely on certain knowledges from my fellow man. I hope to one day have a ministry and I’d love to do it through music.

  2. Jessica,
    I am VERY grateful that God gave you the strength to get out of that relationship. You deserve only the best!!!

  3. I was in a bad relationship when I was 20. I truly believe he blinded my view to God. I certainly was not myself being in the devil infested relationship. Once I finally had the courage to dump him and ignored him when he was trying lure me back in. I changed a lot. Back to my normal self. Happy & cheerful. Michelle can contest to my change =) I think God helped open my eyes & show me through the dark cloud blinding me. He held my hand through the process of dumping the guy. God also held it tight while I was trying to fight him off when he was trying to get me back. God was there to comfort me through the difficult time.

Leave a Reply

