Anxiety

“Anxiety is not only a pain which we must ask God to assuage but also a weakness we must ask Him to pardon; for He’s told us to take no care for the tomorrow.”

(Clive Staples) C. S. Lewis

Questions: 
 1. What are you anxious about?

2. How has your anxiety made you weak?

3. Are you ready to let go of your anxiety?

My response:
I love this verse PSALM 183:3 “When I pray, you answer me, and encourage me by giving me the strength I need.” I have to remind myself on a daily basis the God is in control, not me! It is when I let go, that I can truly feel God.
 
 
 

 

6 thoughts on “Anxiety

  1. I don’t know always when to let go, but when I do, it is because it helps to know I am not in charge of everything. Thank goodness. Some infinitely smarter is.

  2. Haley,
    Wow! What a powerful statement, “I want that. I am ready.” You go girl. We are all cheering you on.

    How do you know when to let go?

  3. 1. I am anxious about far too many things. Lately, I am anxious about my health, my finances. and not getting to some items that I need and want to do. I am also anxious about my family of origin.

    2. Anxiety really does not resolve anything. It can keep me up late at night, make me tired, make me distrustful, make me feel physically ill, and make me be less than I am capable of being.

    3. This is the difficult question. If I were truly ready, then why haven’t I let it go already? I am ready to let it go. When I let it go, I feel closer to whom I am intended to be and to God. I want that. I am ready.

Leave a Reply

