“What if…?”

I am too afraid to let go and too tired to hang on…What do I do now? What was I thinking? Perhaps, I was not ready to accept such a call. Lord, what if I don’t succeed? What if I let my family and friends down? What if I disappoint You, God? What if I lose more than I started with? Was I being too prideful by thinking that I could move mountains and change lives? Was I too eager when I accepted your call and immediately made adjustments in my life?

The Lord answered all of my fears in one sentence: “It is not about you, it’s about us.”

 

2 thoughts on ““What if…?”

  1. Whenever we recieve a call from God, I don’t think we need to be fearful. I mean think about it, look who we have backing us.

Leave a Reply

