With God in Our Hearts

“Never cease loving a person, and never give up hope for him, for even the prodigal son who had fallen most low, could still be saved; the bitterest enemy and also he who was your friend could again be your friend; love that has grown cold can kindle again.”

Soren Kierkegaard

My response:

Recently, God has taught me the value of forgiveness and moving from the past. I believe that with God in our hearts; it is possible to either love again or fellowship. The Lord did not design us to be enemies, but rather friends.

3 thoughts on “With God in Our Hearts

  1. I say if it’s thrill seeking you want go to Six Flags, or go bungee jumping. “Vengeance is mine sayeth the Lord,””I will repay”. When we take things into our own hands, we rob God of the opportunity to show His glory. You wouldn’t want to be on God’s bad side would you?

  2. Lawrence,
    I admire how you walked away from a very tempting situation. What advice do you have for people who are unable to walk away from harmful situations?

  3. I couldn’t agree more. About three days ago, someone gave me a beach cruiser. The same day, two guys (supposedly my friends) stole it from me and almost jumped me if I wasn’t too quick (I still didn’t get it back). They gave up on the effort and I ended up going to my friends lounge to blow off steam. I probably shouldn’t have told them because these guys want to do bad things.

    If it weren’t for the love my Dad puts in my heart, I would tell them where they live and hang out. As you stated, Dad doesn’t want us to be enemies. I think sometimes He allows these things to occur to teach OTHERS His love; what a wonderful God we serve.

Leave a Reply

