The Light in My Darkness

“Where does your security lie? Is God your refuge, your hiding place, your stronghold, your shepherd, your counselor, your friend, your redeemer, your savior, your guide? If He is, you don’t need to search any further for security.”

Elisabeth Elliot

Questions:
1. How do you know that God will protect you? 

2. What is your relationship like with Christ?

2. Is there a verse that speaks to your heart on this subject?

My response:

Garrett and I chose this verse for summer, seeing as how it has been an incredibly difficult summer. PSALM 28:7 states “The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and I am helped.” This is a powerful verse because it demonstrates how God will protect you and the relationship He desires to have with you! Through my pain, I have developed an incredible relationship with the Lord. He continues to be the light in my darkness, showing me the next step to take. Thank You Lord!

4 thoughts on “The Light in My Darkness

  1. I know that God will protect me because He said so. He is not one to make idle promises. As I strengthen my relationship with Him, He proves this to me, showing/teaching me things everyday. Genesis 50:20, what you meant for evil I turned out for good to make things as they are today.

    If we didn’t have our Dad what would we really have that actually mattered?

  2. Psalm 91:1-2 – He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High will rest in the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the LORD, “He is my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust.”

Leave a Reply

