Discouragement

“We yield to discouragement it is usually because we give too much thought to the past and to the future.”

Anonymous

Questions: 

1. How have you rid yourself from the discouragement of your past?

2. Which tense are you living in…past, present, or the future?

My response:
I have not been able to get rid of the discouragement from my past. Every time, I feel beautiful or encouraged; I sabotage my joy by looking at my scar. It is then, that I am brought back to my place of brokenness. I desperately desire to let go of the past, but I am reminded of it daily. I pray that one these days, I will look at my scar and fall to my knees, thanking the Lord for saving me and giving a visual reminder of His love. What a blessing!

 

4 thoughts on “Discouragement

  1. Sheri,
    Thank you for your encouraging words. What a blessing to have a Christian sister who can redirect me and help me grow through Christ’s love. Bless you!

  2. Everything I’ve went through in the past I now view as classroom events. I also realize it was God putting me through those things so He could teach me things. We should all look forward to the future, for God has blessed us with our trials which we can now use as a victorious testimony to Him.

  3. Let us fix our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of our faith, who for the joy set before him endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God. Consider him who endured such opposition from sinful men, so that you will not grow weary and lose heart. Hebrews 12:2-3. Jesus endured the scars of His crucifixion to give us, His beloved, life eternal. In the same way, the Lord will use our scars to draw others to the Savior. Be blessed this day!!!

Leave a Reply

