All through the Night…

“Every evening I turn my troubles over to God – He’s going to be up all night anyway.”

Donald J. Morgan

Questions: 

1. Are you a peaceful sleeper?

2. How does your relationship with God comfort you through even the darkest nights?

My response:
I would like to say that I am a peaceful sleeper, but that would be a lie. I feel like the enemy delights in keeping me up at night. I usually have terrible nightmares and do not want to fall asleep quickly. My famous line to Garrett is, “Hey, let me just tell you one more thing…please.” I make it a habit to pray before going to bed… If anyone has suggestions as to how I can sleep better, PLEASE let me know. Thank you!

4 thoughts on “All through the Night…

  1. I am glad that you are able to rest in the Lord. Wait until I post the entry about what happened last night! I just want to go to bed, sleep, and wake up joyful and refreshed. Some day…

  2. For the most part I sleep fairly well. I always pray before laying down and I can rest knowing that God is watching over me. I have had some scary and lonelt times in life but when I remind myself that God’s ther my worries disappear.

  3. My favorite Bible scripture in this regard – Psalm 4:8 – I will lie down and sleep in peace, for you alone, O LORD, make me dwell in safety.

    You need to get all of the sleep you can now… because when menopause hits… it’s all over :-)))

Leave a Reply

