Unanswered Prayer

“Unanswered yet? Nay, do not say ungranted; Perhaps your part is not yet wholly done; The work began when first your prayer was uttered, And God will finish what He has begun. Though years have passed since then, do not despair; His glory you shall see, sometime, somewhere.”

Questions:  
1. What unanswered prayer are you confident God will answer soon?

2. What steps do you need to take in order for God to grant your prayer request?

My response:
I am confident that God will finish writing a book through me, but I don’t know when I will have the finished product because it is in God’s timing, not mine. I need to be obedient to His Word and follow through with the tasks He sets out for me. I am honored to be used a s vessel to touch, heal, and inspire people through Him!

6 thoughts on “Unanswered Prayer

  1. I’ve been waiting for new housing for quite sometime. I know that He’ll bless me with it soon, I just have to patient. I think there are alot of personal issues He wants to resolve in me first. Remember, He might not come when we call but He’s alwys on time.

  2. Brianna,
    Thank you! I know God is going to bring you and Daniel together as husband and wife. Definitely put your trust in God’s plan because it will be glorious!!!

  3. Matthew, I agree with Misha that you do inspire others.

    Misha I know that God will aid you in finishing your book. Have patience even though it is difficult.

    A prayer that I am confident that God will answer soon is about Daniel and I being married. I have struggled with this in the past. I would constantly ask Daniel when he would propose. However, the more I prayed to God the more I realized I have to trust Him. This led me to stop pressuring Daniel and to just love him in the moment.

    I need to keep praying to God for guidance. I need to get a job so I can help children because this will help me grow in God and help prepare me for marriage. I also have to give Daniel space and trust in God to help him with his finances and let him know when it is the right time to propose.

  4. Matthew,
    God has definitely given you the gift of inspiring others! I have found that once I let go of my bitter feelings toward someone, God changes me. As vessels of God, we need to be pure and ready to be filled. Fasting and prayer are excellent ways to truly hear from God. My women’s’ Bible study is called Lunch with God, but we will be feasting on the God’s Word instead of food.

  5. God always answers prayer though it is done in one of three ways yes, no, or not yet. Remember God knows what is best for you and He is in control. He has a much better vantage point than we do for He is the alpha and the amaga and knows all things. Some things we pray for could damage us so he will not answer this request and this is to our benefit, to say no. Another is that it is not time for we have to do other duties to prepare for the answer like prayer, fasting, forgiveness issues repentance is major reason for not answered prayer, anger, betterness, or the ground work has not been done yet, just to name a few examples after all God is a God of order. God is in control and alway wants you to be in a loving relationship with him in every aspect of our lives, for the love He has for us is uncomprehcipale from our vantage point and finite minds. We need to be in prayer ( this is term that simply put communicating with our benevolent loving God and creator who is our Lord and Savior.) with Him. simply put we are able to give him a call talk with him in a two way communication and he will answer in small Bengal voice most of the time. It is helpful to know his word that we are able to understand through studying the bible through the power of the Holy Spirit. The bible is his word and a road map for life. The old testament is the law and the prophets that is revealed telling and pointing to the coming of Jesus Christ out Massia who is the only begotten Son of God. The new testament is God concealed pointing to the coming of Jesus into the world in fulfillment of Gods promise and word for our redemption. The Bible need tt studied in it’s intirety to learn to hear understand him to teach and reprove and decibel God’s anointed as his kingdom people.
    God reveals himself to all people both in natual and supernatural means for our benefit. We need to learn how to hear his voice and to obey. The person who loves Him will be in compliance with his mandates and instructions. We are His beloveded and he is our heavenly father whom wants the best for each of us and in all. Please go to Gods word to study, understand, and be changed from the inside out(transformed) to be the best for God and our brothers and sisters both beleavers and not, for we are all family made in the image of God. We are to love all even if they do not agree with us and they mistreat us. Love each person as God loves us and forgive there sins as God forgives us through the blood of Jesus Christ in his life, death, and resurrection. True love is to dicipeal othes the word of God by example as a faithful child and active perticipent of the royal family of God because of Jesus alone through the mamintal price of Jesus alone paid for our Sins. We have each sinned in our lives and Jesus is the only mediator for us to God and makes us one again friend with him

Leave a Reply

