“Faith Gifts”

“Believe that when you come into the presence of God you can have all you came for. You can take it away, and you can use it, for all the power of God is at your disposal in response to your faith.”

Smith Wigglesworth

Questions: 
 1. What has God blessed you with as a result of your faith?

 2. What have you done in response to receiving “faith gifts?”

My response:
God has blessed me beyond what I could have imagined… my husband, Garrett- an incredible man of God, family, Stastny, a house, … I am grateful for all the “faith gifts” God has given to me and I do my best to show gratitude and praise to God.

4 thoughts on ““Faith Gifts”

  1. Lawrence,
    It’s funny that you mentioned your difficulties are blessings because Garrett and I were reading James 1:12 “ Blessed is the man who perseveres under trial, because when he has withstood the test , he will receive the crown of life that God has promised to those who love him.”

    What color would you like your crown?

  2. God has blessed me with a life of difficulty. I did not appreciate it all at first, but as the years go by I have come to realize that through all of my trials He has actually created someone who is stronger than someone who would not have the struggles I’ve had.

    Think of it this way; when a person wants to gain physical strength, do they not excersise? That’s probably why He does it that way. To give us a true understanding.

Leave a Reply

