Satan’s Poison

“Satan is ever seeking to inject that poison into our hearts to distrust God’s goodness – especially in connection with his commandments. That is what really lies behind all evil, lusting and disobedience. A discontent with our position and portion, a craving from something which God has wisely held from us. Reject any suggestion that God is unduly severe with you. Resist with the utmost abhorrence anything that causes you to doubt God’s love and his loving kindness toward you. Allow nothing to make you question the Father’s love for his child.”

Arthur W. Pink

Questions:
1. What kind of poison has Satan tried to inject into your heart?

2.  How have you allowed your love to NOT be polluted by the enemy?

My response:
God placed it on my heart, through a friend, to be real with you. How else can we fellowship together? I didn’t realize how difficult some of these questions were. It is so much easier to respond to your comments. Lately, I have been poisoned by the lie of feeling unworthy and I have allowed the enemy to bring me down. Fortunately, God quickly picked me up and is in the process of healing me from Satan’s poisonous touch.

5 thoughts on “Satan’s Poison

  1. sporti,
    Just remember, there is nothing; hang on let me say that again, NOTHING that God can’t handle. Praise God for your recent triumphs. As you can see, satan IS a liar. I hope things continue to go well for you. Please keep visiting this site because I’m sure I’m not alone when I say it’s always good to hear praise reports.

    Even when things are rough, at you have a community of support.

  2. Lawrence you are right. Satan is a LIAR. It is wonderful to hear how well you are doing and how the group you go to is helping you. 🙂

    Satan has caused me to doubt God. Especially with all of my health issues these past few months. Satan caused me to fear I would never be independent and that Daniel might leave me. However, God proved him wrong! He showed me that Satan has no power over me. God healed me and showed me that I will be independent. He also reassured me that Daniel loves me so much! He made me realize I should never doubt His love for me. He also reminded me to never doubt Daniel’s love for me because He brought us together.

  3. Lawrence,
    I just read your comment to Pete and he said, “Tell him we need him to sing at least one song in the church choir on Sundays. We are looking for people and he would be great!”
    What a blessing…

  4. I have recently discovered an important principal that is life changing and has improved my walk with God to sour with the egeals with the wind beneath my wings. This principal is to see myself trough Gods eyes as a saint saved by the grace and blood of Jesus for I am a child of the king and part of the blood line and prince of the royal family. An misconception we might fall into is that I am a sinner saved by grace, this is the old nature that the evil one disives us in attempt to discourage and distoroy our walk with the only true living God, Lord, Savior, King, and Loving Father that we have the honor to be part of the royal priesthood as bonified saints of God trough our redeamer Jesus. Jesus is the key to live a victorious life and our hope of glory. We have the true most valuable gift that can ever be given to you with out coperrison that will never be taken from you as a true believer, servant, and warrior to the most high THE GREAT I AM. God says the work that he has started in you He will Finnish! You will never be plucked out of His hands. You have been transformed and made a new creation with a new nature hence you are a masterpiece with a perpose and that is to love The Lord your God with all your heart, mind soul, and body also love each person as yourself this is the perpose of our existence. Sence we are in the family of God and we love him we will obey the words that in the Bible and share the good news to the four corners of the earth to all people the gospel. True love is letting an individual know the true and living God that we have been created in His image. Let’s bring the best out of people by living a transpearent life of God living through us in victory and be so contagious that others want to know him because you are filled with holiness of the Holy Spirit which exudes from your every poor of your being as a living testimony God’s love and mercy!

  5. Satan’s always trying to tell me I can’t do anything right and that I always be in the living situation I’m in. God has proven him wrong time and time again. Recently I’ve been recieving lots of encouragement or, “good jobs” from people. A lot of it comes from that new group I’ve been attending lately. It only goes to back up the fact that Satan is a liar.

    I know that where I’m at God wants me there; so even if I don’t like I’ll just deal with it and keep my eyes peeled for life lessons from Him. It reminds me of a song I used to sing when I was in the church choir. I the chorus it says: please be patient with me; God is not through with me yet.”

Leave a Reply

