Joy in Pain

“Peace does not dwell in outward things, but within the soul; we may preserve it in the midst of bitterest pain, if our will remains firm and submissive. Peace in this life springs from acquiescence to, not in exemption from, suffering.”

Francois Fenelon

Questions: 
 1. Have you found peace in your life?

 2. How have you had to adjust your life to create peace in it?

 3. What verse or verses help sustain your peace?

My response:
I woke up this morning in pain, but I felt the joy of the Lord residing in me! Yesterday, my mom told me that I needed to “change the channel.” In other words, focus on something better. This morning, she could her the joy in my voice and told me, “Wow! You didn’t just change the channel… you bought a new TV!” I realized that this pain may not go away for a while. Medicine is a temporary fix. Prayer is a permanent fix. Thank You God for listening to me this morning! I came across this verse, 1 John 5:14 “This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us.”
 
 
 

 

4 thoughts on “Joy in Pain

  1. Lawrence,
    Thank you so much for the encouragement and praise. It means the world to me! Walking with God is not always an easy stroll. Keep of the good work too, my friend!!

  2. I live a life of constant strife. Have I found peace; most definitely. It took me a while, but I’ve learned to just let God handle the issues. Whether they be good or bad. My favorite bible verse (Gen. 50:20) reminds me of this. It says what you meant for evil God has turned out for good. By the way; you are truly a walking example of what God wants us to do Mish.

    Keep up the good work.

  3. I am proud of you Misha. Thanks for living a life that glorifies God.

    Blessings,
    Nashelly

Leave a Reply

