Some Bad News and Some Good News

I have some good news and bad news on this end.  I had to go to the emergency room last Sunday at about 4:00 in the morning because I was in so much pain.  Fortunately the doctor figured out that I was in trouble and that it wasn’t just “gastritis” like the other doctors were thinking and he ordered a  CAT scan…  they found a tumor in my colon (small intestine) and my intestine had closed off and was dying.  It would have blown up in a matter of hours if they had not  gone in and done an emergency surgery.  Bottom line is that they took about 4 inches of my small intestine  (which piece included the darn tumor) and they took my appendix and they stitched me up.  Big scar on my stomach… but I’ll get over it.  I was in the hospital until Friday night and now I’m at Mom and Dad’s house…sleeping in Mom’s room, trying to recover.   Good news is that the pathology report came back and the tumor was non-cancerous!  

Thank You Lord!

14 thoughts on “Some Bad News and Some Good News

  1. Haley,
    Here is a verse for you. PSALM 37:4-5 “Take delight in the Lord, and he will give you your heart’s desires. Commit everything you do to the Lord. Trust him, and he will help you.” This verse has helped me to let go and trust in the Lord. Note, I am still working on it. It seems like an every day project. Bless you!

  2. I can tell it is not going so well when I am so unfocused as not to know what to pray for when it comes to me. There was a delay in being paid by my three employers for various reasons. Fortunately, I had saved for an emergency one day, so I am doing OK, this month. I am tired and out of sorts. I have been on overdrive a little too long, but I actually have a reprieve beginning one week from today. I am unhappy about a few matters and I don’t want to spread that around. Seemingly little steps look big to me. Will let you know when I am centered. And, thank you.

  3. Haley,
    I am sorry to hear that you are struggling with so much? What is the major struggle that is bringing you down? How are your classes going? What can we pray for you for?

  4. How are you doing now, Misha? Probably by the hour, you may tell I am continuing to struggle, in general, nothing new and nothing that is an emergency. I continue to put my trust and faith in God.

  5. Well I’m moving out of California in 8 days. Just that the move goes smoothly.

  6. Hey Michelle,

    I’m sorry you had to go through pain but, I’m glad they were able to get it, and that you’re doing better. Thoughts & prayers with you & your family!
    Take care,
    Jessica

  7. Haley,
    Thank up for your prayers. I am very sorry to hear about what you are going through. I will definitely keep you in my prayers. Please call me when you are up to it. I miss you too!

    God bless,
    Michelle

  8. Praise God and Jesus that they figured out what happened and you were wise enough to realize this was indeed an emergency, which after being ill for a while and in the middle of the night, it can sometimes feel like we just want to rest in bed sometimes. I apologize for being out of touch. I developed a heart problem, but that was not the only reason, but it really was me, not you. My problem was causing organ shutdown, too, that would move around organs, because it was my heart not pumping properly. However, now that we know, it is a matter of finding balance. I do not have that balance. I am in capable hands and fortunately insured.

    Some people look at scars as having survived that battle. Still, we live in the same area and I figure that must be tough. When I feel like why do I have that scar, I recall that we are very loved, especially by God and try to think about Higher callings.

    Be well, my friend.

    Haley

  9. I’m sorry that you had to experience that. Think of it this way, you went through pain, but through that pain they were able to find and fix the problem. I pray that you can have a speedy recovery. God bless.

Leave a Reply

