Define Encourage

“I love that word “encourage” – when you do it, you literally put “courage in” to that person. Someone who may be more battered than you know, closer to going down or giving up than you could imagine. You never know when your encouragement might literally be the difference in that person’s life. When you’re bruised and hurting, it’s that person in your corner who can get you back in the ring for another round.”

Ron Hutchcraft

Questions:

1. Who will you encourage today?

2. Who will you thank for lifting you up in encouragement?

2 thoughts on “Define Encourage

  1. Lawrence,
    I am so sorry that the person you are looking after is very ill. You are doing wonderful job of being there for him or her. We will keep both of your guys in our prayers. May God clearly and powerfully speak through you. Please keep us posted.

  2. I’m going to go out of my way to encourage everyone I come across. I always thank God for everything. For example, I’ve been away for awhile looking after someone who is most likely “on their way out.” This person honestly just wants to die and I’ve become consumed by showing this person God’s love before (hopefully not too soon) it’s too late. I’ve even neglected some of my friends because of this.

    I apologize to those that may fall into this category (you know who you are). When I go to see this person in the hospital today, I know God will be with me. Please keep me in your prayers. It’s good to be back too.

Leave a Reply

