Waiting Just a Little Bit Longer

“It takes courage To refrain from gossip when others about you delight in it. To stand up for an absent person who is being abused. To live honestly within your means and not dishonestly on the means of others. To be a real man, a true woman, by holding fast to your Christian ideals when it causes you to be looked upon as strange and peculiar. To be talked about and yet remain silent when a word would justify you in the yes of others, but which you cannot speak without injury to another. To refuse to do a thing which is wrong, though other do it. To dress according to your income and to deny yourself what you cannot afford to buy. To live always according to your convictions.”

Anonymous

Questions: 

1. Why is it so difficult to hold on to your Christian ideals?

2. Is it worth it to give into temptation or wait just a little bit longer for God to show up?

8 thoughts on “Waiting Just a Little Bit Longer

  1. Oh my goodness! I am very sorry. Thank you for your kind words. I cannot wait to see what God does with your blog. Keep me posted friend.

    God bless,
    Michelle

  2. I don’t mean this bad but it is hard to show sincerity through words. I am not Bill. you can call me Friend. I hope you are well. Your blog is amazing and the love you have for God is aw-inspiring. Bringing joy to people through God’s love is an amazing thing and you do a wonderful job at it. god bless you so very much. You are amazing.

  3. Bill,
    I got chills reading your comment because Garrett brought me to Christ through his actions and love. I was left after each date or phone call, wanting to know more about God.

  4. Lawrence,
    Isn’t funny how God will give us the answer which is never wrong, yet we still may question His response to our needs?

  5. Living for God isn’t always easy, but, it is always right. This life is full of distractions but God helps us stay the course. If you set your eyes on Him, then you will be setting your eyes on paradise. Though people may heckle you then, if you stand firm to God, you will leave them wanting to know such courage, and in turn, they will want to know the ONE who gives you that courage.

  6. The world makes it socially unacceptable to speak up for what’s right. It’s never a good thing to give into temptation because that’s satan’s gateway. Although I struggle with these issues on a daily basis, I constantly pray for strength.

    I think the trick is to act on response God gives me when I recieve it. Each time I do this, I think it’ll make me that much more resistant.

Leave a Reply

