Facing New Assignments

“I choose patience… I will overlook the inconveniences of the world. Instead of cursing the one who takes my place, I’ll invite him to do so. Rather than complaining that the wait is too long, I will thank God for a moment to pray. Instead of clinching my fist at new assignments, I will face them with joy and courage.”

Max Lucado

Questions:

 

1. How do you face new assignments in your life?

2. Do you thank God for an additional moment to pray?

3. What is one thing you could do to get ahead and become closer to God?

4 thoughts on “Facing New Assignments

  1. It is great feeling to know that I’m not the only one who feels this way. Thank you both for encouraging me to stay on the right path.

  2. Lawrence,
    I can relate to how you want to do things your own way and then God throws you a curveball. I have always had this “perfect” plan for my life but then God recently changed this plan. At first I was angry and sad but now I have come to realize that His path is much more uplifting and I feel His presence while following it.

    I also agree that prayer is necessary. I get wrapped up in my own worries but after praying to my Father I feel hopeful. I must be patient because He shows me a much better solution to my issues.

    He is amazing and I am so happy to be growing in my faith for Him!

    Thanks for your inspiration!

  3. Lawrence,
    I love the concept of checking in with our Father at least two times a day. I was fortunate enough to have some quiet time with God and I came to the same realization as you in terms of needing to put God first on my list.

    Thanks for your encouragement!

  4. There are so many times God sends me down a path in life when I wanted to do things my way. Over time I’ve seen the foolishness in that. Now I embrace it knowing He’s got something good at the end for me.

    Praying is mandatory for me in life. I feel greatful that God let’s me even communicate with Him on a father son level.

    I need to stop monopolizing all of my time. My father in heaven gives every second of life as it is; yet at times I don’t even give Him the time of day. Just like we are to own earthly parents as well. We should all set aside at least one to two times throughout the day to connect/fellowship with our Heavenly Father.

Leave a Reply

