Taking a Moment

Hello Everyone,

     I wanted to take a moment to thank you for continuing to support my blog and comment on it while I have been dealing with a myriad of ailments.  I miss reading your comments and learning from you.  I am feeling better since my last hospital appointment on Thursday.  My mind is racing with new blog entries; however, my body has a way to go.

   One of you wrote a very meaningful statement at the end of his comment, “I encourage anyone to comment on this site. You never know who might be helped.”

   I would be honored to hear from you and how God is working in your life.  Our next theme is perseverance.  Please feel free to share any quotes, personal stories, Bible verses, or song lyrics (hint) to help all of us persevere with God as our strength.

   In the interim, I am going to do my best to submit entries once this pain goes away.

   Thank you so much for helping us truly walk with God.

   I cannot wait to hear from you!

   God bless,

   Michelle

10 thoughts on “Taking a Moment

  1. Sheryl,
    Thank you so much for your prayers, love, and support. I am blessed beyond belief to have a friend like you!

    My biggest prayer request is to trust God throughout all of this. It’s hard to see the glory that will come to Him thought the pain I feel. The enemy is striking me in more ways than I thought were possible. I know this is a good sign because I am moving closer to God, but it is very difficult to hang in there and realize this storm will pass. I know it will. Please pray for my confidence and faith in God’s plan to be rock solid.

    What can I pray for you for?

    God bless,
    Michelle

  2. I must have missed some of your blogs because I didn’t know you had been ill and in the hospital! Tell me what you are dealing with and how I can pray specifically for you! I miss you and hope we can get together again when you are well enough.

    Praying for God’s healing touch on you… but even more so, that you would hear His voice clearly during this time to grow you deeper in your faith and to see how this experience can help others. I’ve been studying in James and have really taken away the concept that sometimes our trials are not all about us… sometimes we are allowed to suffer ultimately for someone else’s benefit/growth. Praying God will sustain you and use you in a mighty way…

    Love you!

  3. Bill,
    It is good to hear from you! I am still learning how to articulate the fantastic lessons I have learned. So much to take in… I really appreciate your prayers. How are you doing?

    God bless,
    Michelle

  4. Dan,
    I don’t think anything I could say could make you feel better about what happened to you in your marriage. I am very sorry. You are blessed to have the obedience and courage to allow God to define you. Imagine if everyone woke up asking God for direction, support, and acceptance. What would our world be like?

    Thank you for the scripture. Great minds think alike because Proverbs 3:5-6 have gotten me through very difficult times as well.

    God bless you,
    Michelle

  5. Lawrence,
    Thank you for your prayers and encouragement! Everyone, especially me is blessed to communicate with you. Please keep coming back!

  6. I look forward to seeing you too! I am hanging in there.
    Jennifer, do you have any special prayer requests that you would like to share with us?

    Blessings!

  7. I feel so glad to be apart of such a spiritually strong community. Please keep me in your prayers as I have a test to to take tomorrow for school. I’m not so sure about the math portion and, I need to block those thoughts of uncertainty out of my mind so, it doesn’t get in my way. I also pray that Michelle’s pain becomes a thing of the past. I feel that God has a mission for you and, satan wants to hold you back. We all know that we can do anything through Christ who strenghtens us.

  8. I grew up in the church and didn’t understand the transforming power of the gospel until my wife quit the marriage with no warning after 22 years. I went into a total tailspin, discovered that my marriage had defined me, and found the purpose driven life by allowing God to define me. I had a lot of religious knowledge, but I didn’t grasp the power of the gospel until I was 46.

    My favorite verse (paraphrased): “Trust the Lord with your whole being, and don’t depend on your ability to understand his ways. Know that he is in control and follow his lead.” (Prov. 3:5-6)

    Trusting God makes it possible to endure all things.

  9. Hey Michelle: haven’t forgotten you but have been so busy that I have often been reading many blogs but finding less and less time to answer. Didn’t know you had been dealing with ailments but want you to know that I will pray for you. Look forward to reading your posts. Through pain comes some fantastic lessons.

Leave a Reply

