Pain Turned to Joy

Hello Everyone,

    I am terribly sorry for not responding to your comments. I was rear-ended by a hit-and-run driver Tuesday evening and my neck is badly inflamed. It is very painful to type. The thing that shocks me the most is the attitude of the driver. She said she would pull over, but never did.

   Thank you for continuing to write on my blog and support one another. I know that this pain will become joy soon and that everything happens for a reason. Shortly after the accident, I was reminded by a very special person of God ‘s promise to us in Jeremiah 29:11,

 “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

     I would be grateful if you can pray for quick healing for me and that this accident brings glory to God.

God bless all of you,

Michelle

4 thoughts on “Pain Turned to Joy

  1. Thank you guys! I appreciate all you have done to help me recover and I could not ask for better in-laws!
    God bless,
    Misa

  2. Misha: sorry to hear about your accident. I suspect that the lady will be in deep you-know-what when they catch her. In the meantime I do pray for your healing. after my dog accident that eventually required surgery I have renewed sympathy for people with neck injuries. Praying for a quick healing.

  3. I was so surprised when Garrett told me you’d been hit…and the driver didn’t hang around afterwards.

    How are you doing today?

    We will definitely be keeping you in our prayers, Misa. I hope your neck heals quickly.

    Love, Sandy and Bob

Leave a Reply

