Divine Appointment

     Have you ever had someone from the past walk into your life and unexpectedly bless you? Today, God blessed me with a visit from an angel in human form.

     This past month the enemy has been deriving great pleasure in trying to sever my connection with God. I have been experiencing painful panic attacks, endless migraines, lots of guilt, and sadness as a result of questioning God‘s plan for me. On a stronger note, God created amazing connections for me and blessed me with incredible opportunities to serve Him. It feels like one moment I am soaring high above it all while the next I am doing all I can to avoid a rough landing. Can you relate to what I am saying?

     Today was one of those days. While sipping hot chocolate, I discouragingly looked over at what I had written and was not pleased. I thought to myself, “Why am I letting the enemy distract me?” Nothing worked until I heard a soft knock on the front door. Being a bit puzzled, I opened the door and saw an angel in human form; a very special person in our lives. My passion was renewed after speaking with him. He told me he could see God’s hand on me and I confessed I could feel the enemy pulling at my ankle. His submission stories to God melted my heart, making me completely forget the fears that predominately stood between me and God. He spoke words that I knew came from God.

     Later in the day, I laughed when I came across Proverbs 3:26 “…for the Lord is your security. He will keep your foot from being caught in a trap.” I was reminded once again of how God will never leave my side and He will lead people into my life to remind me of His promise.

     I wrote this entry because my special friend’s visit quenched my thirst with God’s words. I encourage all of you to get in touch with the human angel in your life and let him or her know how blessed you are for the difference he or she took time to make in your life.

Questions:

1. Who has been an angel to you in human form?

2. How will you allow God to make you into a human angel for someone?

3. What Bible verse reminds you of God’s promise to never leave your side?

3 thoughts on “Divine Appointment

  1. Bob,
    I love the concept of asking God what we an do for Him because it is much easier to give God praise accompanied by another prayer request. My challenge is to try this method the next time God answers one of my prayers. Thank you for sharing!

  2. I recommend Bruce Wilkinson’s book, You Were Born for This, which suggests that we should redefine “miracles,” pray for them, thank God when he answers our prayers, giving him all the glory, and then ask God what we can do for him. That next uncomfortable path involves being open to whom God places in our path and to act when he nudges us to move forward as his agent of compassion.

  3. I think you hit on the correct way to describe this Misha- divine appointment. A divine encounter-what an awesome thought. Not chance. Not luck. Not happenstance. Divine encounter. God knew what you needed when you needed it. The saying is true: God is seldom early but He is never late. Check out what happened to Daniel in 10:10-14. I pray you will be blessed beyond belief today.

Leave a Reply

