Living by Love

“What are you afraid of? Let God act. Abandon yourself to Him. You will suffer, but you will suffer with love, peace and consolation. You will fight, but you can carry off the victory, and God Himself, after having fought with you, will crown you with His own hand. You will weep, but your tears will be sweet, and God Himself will come with satisfaction to dry them. You will not be free any longer to give yourself up to your tyrannic passions, but you will sacrifice your liberty freely, and you will enter into a new liberty unknown to the world, in which you will do nothing except for love.”

Francois Fenelon

Question:

What would your life be like if you do nothing except for love?

2 thoughts on “Living by Love

  1. Dear Terry,

    Your comment means so much to me! I am in tears right now. Over 5 years ago, my husband through love brought me to Christ. I had no idea what it meant to be a Christian nor how I would become different. After much prayer, worshiping, and fasting, I realized that God was serious about writing through me and needed me to surrender to Him. As soon as I surrendered, the enemy plagued me with fear: fear of not having my work accepted by a publisher, fear that I would discover that I misunderstood what God was telling me,…fear. My husband and I are in unity for me to take on God’s calling, even though it baffles many people around us. I wanted to let you know your comment is a gift. I pray that my blog can be a viral spiritual mirror in which God’s love is contagious. I am VERY inspired by people with your heart who are such amazing encouragers. I pray that your writing continues to bless all those in need and that you continue your intimate journey with God!

    Garrett and I would be blessed and honored to read your book and will definitely share it with our couples Bible study as well as our friends!

    Thank you again for your precious comment that reminded me of the importance to walk in faith and not in fear!

    God bless,
    Michelle

  2. Hello dear one!

    I subscribed to your Walking With God some time ago and love receiving your posts! I read each one. They are inspirational. I consider them as devotionals. I forwarded your latest one to a friend who said it was exactly what she needed at that time! I’m sure she will be subscribing also.

    I’m the Christian author of “A Joyful Marriage Fortress”, a book about God’s design for marriage and the spiritual warfare being waged on families in these late days. I’d be happy to send you a free copy, seeing that you are very family oriented. I know you will love it, as it is fully scripture based. (I also have a blog at http://www.ourwonderfulcounselor.blogspot.com)

    I just wanted to encourage you to know you’re touching hearts with your posts. Thank you, bless you, and please be encouraged to continue!

    In Christ,
    Terry Scerine

Leave a Reply

